Another Snow Day

Well looks like I’m stuck indoors for another day (please stop snowing!) But this snow day gives me a chance to play around with makeup (!)

So today I went for an illuminated look with some highlights. I like using darker shades on my face usually, but some days it feels good to switch it up.

I’ve really been working on brightening my face and adding some shine. Accentuating your cheekbones with a highlighter brightens up your whole face and makes your cheekbones more prominent (which I definitely need)

Anyways, here’s my look of the day:

EYELINER: Makeup Forever Aqua Eyes waterproof eyeliner pencil
EYESHADOWS: Smashbox in Celestial and Framboise
HIGHLIGHTER: Smashbox cheek in Glow
LIPS: Sephora round lipstick in Oh oh!
(TOPCOAT: LA Colors Lip gloss in Bright pink)

image

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

Brooke

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle says:

    You should do a tutorial about your look too! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I think I will on an upcoming post, thank you so much for your feedback πŸ™‚

      Like

    2. I think I will on an upcoming post, thank you so much for your feedback! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

