Product Review: NYX Ombre Lip Duo

So I’m a HUGE fan of NYX Cosmetics…mostly because they’re easy on my college budget, but they have some amazing products as well.

When I heard they were releasing an ombre lipstick duo, I bought one the first chance I got. It can be difficult to nail an ombre lip, but NYX has finally made it simple.

The product was super easy to apply and doesn’t smear. As you may have been able to tell from my other posts, I love a dark lip so this ombre lip duo was an interesting change for me.

So YES I highly recommend this to all my followers, especially you fellow NYX addicts. Below is a short tutorial on how to use the lip duo:

image

1. Line your lips with the darker shade

image

2. Fill in the center of your lips with the lighter shade.

image

3. Lastly blend with a brush for your desired ombre effect

image

TADA! (Sorry this pic doesn’t do it justice but it works!)

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

Brooke

Leave a Reply

