I GOT TAGGED! BEAUTY BLOGGER AWARDS

Ok WHAT? I started my blog only a week ago and I’ve already been nominated? I am absolutely speechless, thank you so much my beauties for your support! I was nominated by the lovely Julie (P.S. check her blog out, LOVE it). Soooo here are the rules for those of you I tag:

THE RULES:

  1. Tag the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions you were given.
  3. Nominate 10 bloggers whose blog is about beauty/lifestyle/fashion.
  4. Name 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them!

 

These were the questions given to me by miss Julie:

Do you have any blogs other than the one nominated? If so, what are they about, and how did you start them?

I do not have any other blogs at the moment; this one is already exploding and I couldn’t be more thrilled.

What one beauty product would you hate to be without during the winter?

My Estee Lauder Revitalizing Supreme Global Anti-Aging Creme (whew, that was a mouthful). Yes I’m only 20 years old BUT this is perfect as an eye cream, which I definitely need during the winter.

Are you more apt to wait for awhile before buying a new product and check out reviews first, or are you the one snagging it right as it’s released so you can review it for others?

I almost always read reviews before I buy a new product. I love to know what fellow beauty geeks think before committing to a new purchase. But I always review the product after purchasing it as well.

What’s your favorite nail polish brand?

As a Starbucks barista, I’m actually not allowed to have my nails painted or have anything on them (I know…so unfair). But when I can paint my nails, I love OPI. They have the most creative color names and their formula lasts a long time without chipping.

Glitter polish/ shadow/ etc or no? Or is it a mixture or an “it depends”? Why?

So I’m a huge fan of matte everything, so personally I usually don’t go for glitter eye shadows or polishes. BUT I am always up for trying new looks, so if I tried glitter, I would definitely go for an eye shadow because hey, who doesn’t want some shimmer in their life? 😉

What advice would you give your 12 year old self? This doesn’t have to be specifically about beauty or fashion, either, but sort of about it. 🙂

Less is more. When I was 12, I thought soaking myself in perfume, using a whole tube of lip gloss, and packing on the blue eye shadow was the ultimate look. But as I learned more about makeup, I realized less is DEFINITELY more!

Do you have a fashion disaster tale to tell? C’mon… I know you do. I want to hear!

So many stories from middle school…where to start? One I’ll always remember is when I tried the whole mixing patterns trend. Of course being a little 6th grader, I was kinda clueless. Who knew plaid, stripes, floral, and polka dots don’t mix well?

What was the very first makeup you ever owned?

A Bath & Body Works lip gloss and Wet N Wild blue cream eye shadow. Look how far I’ve come 🙂

Sephora or Ulta, and why?

I’m part of both stores’ rewards programs, but I definitely have to say Sephora. Yes, Ulta is less expensive and has one of my favorite brands (NYX). But the rewards at Sephora are so worth it compared to Ulta’s. Also, I love splurging once in a while on Sephora’s pricey items.

If you could work for any cosmetics company in any position, what company and what job would you choose?

I’m a PR major (minor in marketing) so I would definitely have to say a publicist for either NYX or Too Faced. I would love promoting new makeup lines and setting up events for either company 🙂

So I highly recommend you check out Julie’s blog as well as those I tag below…all of them are so worth reading! Here are my 10 nominees (if I didn’t tag you, I still love you):

BeautyMarq

Beauty Spotted

BeatFaceFriday

South Indian Makeup

Sharon Beauty Prime

Beauty by B

GlamClick

Braids and Beauty

With All My Affection

Affordable Gorgeous

And here are my questions for my nominees:

  1. What is your go to lipstick shade?
  2. What is your favorite facial feature to showcase and why?
  3. What current fashion or beauty trend you really want to try?
  4. Who is your biggest influence for your makeup choices and why?
  5. Name your favorite cosmetic brand and your favorite product from this brand.
  6. What does your facial cleansing routine look like on a daily basis?
  7. Do you prefer a matte or dewey finish (in general)? Why?
  8. What new or upcoming product are you absolutely psyched to purchase?
  9. Any beauty resolutions for 2016?
  10. Has there ever been a product you regret buying as a full size, and what was it?

 

Again, thank you SO much for all your support, my loves 🙂 stay tuned for another post shortly

2 Comments Add yours

  1. amjustjuls says:

    I admit – I was one of the junior high girls who sprayed so much perfume on me my clothes would have damp spots. Embarrassing to think about it even now! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That was me too! SO glad I’m not like that anymore 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

