Why MLBB Shades Are Important

Happy Friday my beauties! Instead of a MOTD post, I thought I’d talk a bit about my favorite makeup item…that’s right, LIPSTICK 💄

So I think by now you all know how much I love bold lipstick colors. Well once in a while, it can be fine to work with some MLBB shades (my lips but better), or nude shades.

I wanted to share with you all my top three fave MLBB lipsticks. First we have The Balm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Hughes long lasting liquid lipstick in Committed. This one I never would’ve found had it not been for Ipsy (SHOUT OUT). It’s a medium pink shade that matches my natural lips perfectly. Also I love liquid lipstick, so this one is a must have!

Next one Kat Von D Everlasting liquid lipstick in Lolita. This one is slightly darker than the previous one, but again liquid lipstick so you can’t go wrong. I got this in a gift set for my birthday and have loved it ever since.

Finally we have another Ipsy find: Pacifica Power of Love natural lipstick in Nudie Red. Unlike the other two, it is a cream formula with a tint of red. The great thing about this one is that it has all natural minerals, so you can feel good putting it on.

image

So yes, bold lipsticks are fun to play with. But once in a while, give your lips a break from the crazy and get your hands on these MLBB lipsticks!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

Brooke

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Amel says:

    Great post! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    http://www.herquarters.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isabelle says:

    Love this post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

