Valentine’s Day Inspired MOTD

Happy Friday loves! So as you all know, this Sunday is Valentine’s Day. I’m extra excited this year because I’m going on a weekend getaway with my boyfriend of 2 years to celebrate πŸ’˜

One amazing thing about Valentine’s Day is the colors. My favorite colors are red and pink, which I always think of as the perfect February colors.

Today I played with makeup to get a Cupid’s day inspired look. This I’m calling Chocolate Kiss because well who doesn’t love chocolate (especially on February 14).

I used pinks, reds, and browns on my lids to create the kissed by chocolate effect. Then I added a bright pink blush followed by one of my favorite lipsticks (seriously…go get some brown lipstick!)

Looks like I’m all set for the day of love on Sunday πŸ’ž

image

EYESHADOWS : Charming, Oxidize, and Java all found in Smashbox Master Class eyeshadow / blush set
EYELINER : Estee Lauder Stay in Place eyeliner in Black
CHEEKS : Persimmon blush found in Smashbox Master Class eyeshadow / blush set
LIPS : NYX Simply Vamp Lip cream in Enamored

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

Brooke

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Love that blush on you, you’re adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are such a sweetheart, thank you

      Like

  2. ladyd1ana says:

    Looks amazing ❀
    Love the lips and the eyeliner wings.
    https://cybabe.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

