Product Review : Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation

image

This Sunday’s product review may be my best results yet with a product so I’m psyched to share with all you beauties!

I’ve been on the hunt for a new full coverage foundation, but one that actually is full coverage. I like NYX Cosmetics, but their foundations never provided the fullest coverage. They tend to slide on smoothly but don’t stay all day.

After a swatch test by a Sephora employee, we agreed that the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation in light beige was the winner. I’ve always loved Tarte products, so it seemed like the obvious choice.

Even when I tried it at Sephora, it had the most beautiful coverage I’ve ever seen in a foundation. It covers every bit of acne and blemishes on my face, and after applying it I only need to use a bit of concealer. AMAZING!

Look how well it matches my skin tone (it blended so well!):

image

(For some reason, in this lighting my under eye circles look worse than they do in real life. I swear this foundation does a great job of covering them)

The best part about this foundation is that it doesn’t feel heavy like most full coverage foundations do. My face feels so light with this on, I forget I even have foundation on!

I highly recommend this foundation to all you lovely ladies looking for a full coverage foundation. If you decide to get this beautiful product, make sure to do a swatch test at Sephora or Ulta so you can match it to your skin tone (they have so many color options for everyone too!)

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

13 Comments Add yours

  1. EmilyStyles says:

    Ooo! Might have to be something I look into!❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely check it out, especially if you’re looking for full coverage! Tarte is just an amazing brand, and this foundation is no exception 🙂

      Like

  2. Sherry says:

    I think this will be something for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely go check it out

      Like

  3. Caitlin says:

    I loved the Tarte Amazonian Clay Tinted Moisturizer. I’ll have to give this a try.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bloomify says:

    So pretty! Maybe I’ll give this a try!
    https://bloomify.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have heard both good and bad about this product! So hard to decide! I really do want to get a swatch test from Sephora to see what shade would be best.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes the best way to pick a foundation is with a swatch test. I never recommend buying foundation online unless you’ve already owned that product before. So if you’re thinking about this foundation, go to Sephora or Ulta and get a swatch test!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I really love this foundation too! It is super lightweight and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. The only downside for me is the fact that it transfers. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh really? I haven’t had that issue

      Like

      1. How funny! Maybe it’s just me then!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh well! Thanks for your feedback girl 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

