Monday Must Haves

image

Happy Monday everyone! πŸ˜™

As a follow up to yesterday’s product review, today’s Monday must have is about foundation brushes.

For years I applied foundation with my fingers but never got the results I wanted. It would look streaky and cakey  most days…yikes!

Then I finally decided to get a brush to blend it. I love Ecotools for their quality products at low prices, so I got a blending brush with a sponge applicator. The results? Fabulous!

The sponge applicator glides on smoothly with my skin and doesn’t leave any streaks. All I want in a brush right there!

Because I highlight and contour often, I also needed a good brush for that that wouldn’t counteract my foundation. I got an angled brush from Sephora to do the job and was not disappointed! It also glides on smoothly and does an amazing job of blending everything.

So for all you beauties looking for ways to apply liquid foundation, using this brush from Ecotools is the answer you’ve been looking for. Definitely a Monday must have!

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

17 Comments Add yours

  1. ayeitskota says:

    This has helped me so much! I’ll check out the brush, never been quite sure which brush to get so thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There are many different kinds of foundation brushes, but the best one I’ve found is this sponge brush from Ecotools. Great brand, great brush!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayeitskota says:

        I recently bought I beauty blender which I haven’t used yet but i normally use my hands which is an extreme task for me haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Beauty blenders are great too! I’ve tried them for foundation blending and they work decently. So many options out there, so go try a bunch of different products to find what works best for you

        Like

  2. halleblacksten says:

    Great post! With the sponge foundation brush do you use it like a beauty blender? The bouncing method?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You can or you can blend by swiping along your face.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. halleblacksten says:

        Okay, I have been really curious about trying one out. I have a beauty blender, but right now it isn’t really doing what I want. It’s a struggle.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I get that! I’m not a fan of beauty blenders either. But this Ecotools brush is much better

        Liked by 1 person

      3. halleblacksten says:

        I’ll have to give it a try. Glad I came across this today. ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Glad I could be helpful!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh la la! What else do you like from Ecotools? I always see their brushes at the drugstore but never know what to get!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is my first brush from them, but I have heard that their eyeshadow brushes are really good. They also have a brush shampoo I’m dying to try

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oooh I love a good brush shampoo, I need to get my hands on it!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. dolledupbyj says:

    Oh the things we used to do before we knew how to apply makeup!! I used to use metallic only eyeshadow and wondered why my creases looked funny LOL. xo J

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha it’s crazy to think back to those days and then see how much progress you’ve made with makeup

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

