Why Blush is Important

image

Yay it’s almost Friday loves! Today I’m focusing on blush, how to use it, and why it’s important.

So I’m sure many of us use blush or have used it before. For anyone still learning about it, always look for a blush that works with your skin tone. For example, I have pink undertones to my skin so I tend to go for pink blushes.

Once you’ve picked out a blush, how you use it is very important. Don’t go too crazy and make yourself look like you’re from the circus. Lightly dust some blush along your cheekbones. And sometimes, if you wanna do some extra highlighting, dust some blush in your forehead and down your nose. Trust me, it works!

Voila! Your face is flawless now! OK so why is blush so useful? It mainly highlights your cheekbones, and for me (with no prominent cheekbones), I need all the help I can get.

Blush also adds color to your face. You can swipe on all the eyeshadow and lipstick you want, but if the rest of your face has no color, you’ll look unbalanced. Plus blush adds in that natural glow and flush we were all born with.

So seriously consider getting a blush or two if you don’t have any yet. Your face will thank you!

Thanks for reading, my loves šŸ™‚ til next time

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Yep, I never go without blush!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Even just a bit of blush makes me feel refreshed!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mandyjo79 says:

    I love the purple lips!! It looks amazing on you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so sweet, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this! I have just nominated you for a blogger award, check it out here and please take part: https://homefamilywork.wordpress.com/2016/03/10/liebster-awards/

    Like

Leave a Reply

