Inside Look at Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani Eyeshadow Palette

image

It’s Friday finally! Only one more week til I’m in sunny Arizona 🌞🌡

Today I wanted to talk about the Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani palette. I know it’s old news (it’s been out for about 4 months now). BUT I recently purchased this and wanted to chat with my beauties about it.

When I first looked at this palette, I expected all crazy bright colors since you know…it’s Gwen Stefani. But I saw there were a bunch of neutrals and only 3 bright colors. A lot of people who reviewed this palette were disappointed by the shades, but I was actually excited. Plus…the packaging? Adorable!

I’ve heard way too much about the Naked palettes, and while they look fabulous, so many people have also said they’re overrated. But I’ve been dying to try Urban Decay eyeshadow so I went for this limited edition palette instead.

I must say, I am very pleased with the formula that Urban Decay uses. Unlike most powder eyeshadows, there’s no fallout and the colors actually stick all day without creasing. AMAZING!

Also, unlike a lot of Naked palettes, Gwen Stefani’s palette is mostly light neutrals, not mostly smoky neutrals. I had been on the hunt for a light neutral palette, so this one was perfect.

image

(The shade Blonde looks flawless at an underbrow highlighter!)

As for the bright colors, Harajuku is definitely my favorite. It’s a light pink that’s not too bold. Honestly none of the bright colors actually appear bright on my eyes, but I still love them. Danger works beautifully for a daring smoky eye look. 1987 is great for a sandy eye look.

image

(From top to bottom: Harajuku, Danger, 1987)

So if you love what you see, go pick this adorable palette up NOW! It is limited edition so get it while you can.

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

15 Comments Add yours

  1. AVONBoss says:

    I live in AZ… It’s fantastic here! Have fun in the sunπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜Žβ˜€οΈπŸŒ΄πŸŒ΅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks girl, I will!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aletheatrnt says:

    This palette is amazing it’s my go to palette now! ✨

    http://www.pixiebeautybible.com πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? So many people were disappointed but I absolutely adore this palette!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aletheatrnt says:

        Really! I was stunned by how amazing it is! ✨

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Me too, the colors are flawless!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. aletheatrnt says:

        Yes and there’s so many different combinations that can be created! ✨

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Exactly, love to see I’ve found another huge fan of this palette!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. aletheatrnt says:

        I am! I want the blush palette to!! ✨

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Me too! I need more blush palettes to be honest and the Gwen Stefani blush palette looks amazing

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Isabelle says:

    Such a good post! Want to try this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Go for it! This palette is so worth it

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I absolutely love this pallette. I recently bought it too! 1987 is my favorite!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That one is so pretty!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

