Doing Makeup for an Interview

image

Happy Friday beauties! So before I can start my vacation in Tucson (!), I have an interview for a summer internship. So I thought I’d give some tips on makeup do’s and and do not’s for interviews.

First of all, KEEP EVERYTHING NEUTRAL! Don’t go in with a purple winged eye and dark blue lips. Yes makeup can be fun but only make it fun for the right circumstances. An interview is not one of those circumstances.

Definitely wear a lipstick (but again, nothing too crazy). Even if it’s just a nude lipstick, your face will look more complete with just a swipe of color. Today I picked a warm berry tone to add some color to my face.

For eyes, pick neutral colors that accentuate the color of your eyes. For example, I used a light brown shadow to make my blue eyes stand out.

When applying eyeliner, no craziness there either. That’s right…this is not the time to bring out your new orange eyeliner. But do use a little black or brown eyeliner to accentuate your eyes more. Just a simple wing is perfect.

All of this together will make you the perfect package. In the words of Michael Scott on The Office, Keep It Simple Stupid. 😘

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Such nice tips , useful for my next interview ! thank you so much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, glad I could help 🙂

      Like

  2. jlobello96 says:

    Good luck on the interview!! I love the look

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, the interview went well!

      Like

  3. I liked the combination of your blouse and the blazer. Especially liked the color of that blazer. 🙂
    Good luck on the interview. Let us know how it went 🙂

    Regards, Antidote

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, still waiting on results! Fingers crossed

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

