Mermaid Eyes

image

Even after years of doing makeup, I’m always hesitant to dip into my blue and green eyeshadows. For one thing, they’re so bold that sometimes they can unforgivable or look terrible.

But on a day like today with not a lot going on, I might as well experiment with makeup. I decided to go for mermaid-esque eyes (which I’ve done before).

This time I added blue into the inner corners of my eyes. I’m always afraid to add anything bold here because I don’t want it to look overdone. But today I realized it actually is a good kind of bold.

Since my eyes are still my favorite part of my face, this bold look really accentuates them beautifully. And hey, the blue eyeshadow makes my eyes look almost green!

When you do blue or green eyeshadow, downplay the lips a little bit to let the eyes stand out. I used my new NYX Butter Lipstick in Midnight Swim and it’s the perfect shade to pull the whole look together.

Blue-eyed ladies, don’t be afraid to dip into blues and greens. You’ll be pleasantly surprised by how amazing you’ll look!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Winter Foxes says:

    Love this post! Mind checking out my blog? http://www.winterfoxesblog.wordpress.com A follow, comment and/or like would be greatly appreciated 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely, thanks for the love

      Like

  2. Jadeyrae says:

    This looks absolutely lovely!xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Such a sweetheart you are!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love blue and green eyeshadow! It takes some skill and getting used to, but it has some serious style

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? I love it too

      Like

Leave a Reply

