Favorite Beauty Guru: Jaclyn Hill

image

I watch a lot of YouTube makeup artists for new makeup ideas. But one of my favorites (and the one I relate to the most beauty-wise) is Jaclyn Hill.

Most of her makeup tutorials are more neutral or smoky eyes. But honestly she looks amazing with what eye look she does plus her tutorials are super helpful.

She always lists the products she used in her videos in the information section below. I love it when makeup artists do this because then I can go out and buy those same products if I so choose.

Jaclyn also has the prettiest hair EVER! She makes me miss having red hair like that. Sadly so far I haven’t seen any hair related videos by Jaclyn (correct me in the comments if I’m wrong).

One of my favorite things about her videos is she makes them entertaining. Her personality is so amazing and funny that you can’t help but smile when you watch any one of her tutorials.

She’s on Snapchat (jaclynrhill), Instagram (jaclynhill) and of course on YouTube (just search for Jaclyn Hill)! Check her out if you haven’t already 😊

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Love her! Watch her videos all the time. Love her attitude and personality. And of course, she is super talented!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? She is awesome

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Olivia says:

    She makes amazing videos! I would love if you could check out my blog and leave some feedback!
    Olivia xoxo
    http://www.livlipstickandlemondrops.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For sure, thanks for the love

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna.xo says:

    LOVE Jaclyn, she’s my biggest inspiration in makeup and one of the first beauty gurus I ever started watching on YouTube!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too! I love her work

      Liked by 1 person

  4. mandyjo79 says:

    Jaclyn is one of the best beauty gurus on YouTube. Love her!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! So glad to meet another fan of hers

      Liked by 1 person

  5. You know I’ve never watched her-going to have to! My favourite is Lisa Eldridge she’s so informative and does some really interesting videos. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh I’ll check her out

      Liked by 1 person

  6. alluringalaskablog says:

    I love Jaclyn, she is so funny and I I love the looks she creates they are so inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

