Inside Look: Sephora Collection Minnie’s World in Color Eyeshadow Palette

image

image

Alright beauties…I’m proud to day I got my hands on the coveted Minnie Mouse eyeshadow palette from Sephora. First of all, look at this stunningly adorable packaging. TO DIE FOR, right?

When I opened it up, I was pleased with the unique color selection. I expected one or two bright colors, but there are a ton as well as neutrals. Also there’s a good mixture of mattes and shimmers.

image

So cute right? The names are seriously my favorite part…they’re all inspired by Minnie and ugh it’s just so perfect!

Since I’m already in love with just the packaging, I of course had to dip into the palette today. The colors are highly pigmented but don’t cause too much fallout. Here’s my look today:

image

(For this look, I used Whoopie Party, Miss Minnie, and Big Shoes to Fill)

So YES…this palette definitely lives up to all the hype. It’s $45 at Sephora, so not too bad for a palette this size. Get your paws on this adorable palette, beauties!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

43 Comments Add yours

  1. overcastblg says:

    This packaging though…Sephora is certainly stepping up when it comes to their own name brand. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? Their other name brand products I’ve tried were okay, but definitely not up to the level of high end brands. This palette though is just as good as any Smashbox or Urban Decay palette!

      Like

    1. It is the cutest thing ever! The whole collection is cute but I needed a new palette and this one looked amazing…I was right about it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s so pretty. I must get one.😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do it, you won’t be disappointed

      Liked by 1 person

  3. How cute is this!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? You definitely need this palette in your life

      Like

  4. OMG TOO CUTE!!!!😄😄💖💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Girl you would love this palette! It is so fabulous

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I know I would!!! I’m thinking about asking for it for an early bday present cuz its just too adorable!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Do it! So worth it

        Liked by 1 person

      3. How do the shiny shades glide? Are they powdery or more solid?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. They’re somewhere in the middle. The shimmer glides on fairly smoothly with little to no fall out.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Good because I was a little wary of purchasing at first because my Sephora doesn’t have the tester display out yet and I’ve had a few problems with shimmer shadows from them before just a lot of fallout especially on darker colors so I’m glad that they stepped it up with this palette

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Gotcha, well you shouldn’t have that problem with this palette

        Like

  5. I was kind of against this palette since just by looking at it online it seemed a little cheap to me, with the packaging and everything. But after reading this I might try it. Is it worth the money?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is by no means cheap. The quality is actually really great (Sephora Collection has really stepped up their game). The packaging I think is adorable, and the eyeshadows are very pigmented and high quality. $45 for the palette, and worth every penny

      Like

      1. Thanks! When I was at Sephora the other day to exchange a hairspray it was way too crowded to try looking around, so I didn’t get a chance to check it out in person.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Gotcha! Ya once you see it in person, you will not be disappointed. I think Sephora brand is trying to up their game to compete with higher end brands because this palette is surprisingly high quality! So check it out if you have the chance

        Like

      3. Glad I could help

        Like

  6. juliakathryn says:

    OMG I NEED THIS PALETTE! So cute!! I love Disney!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m a huge Disney fan too, and this palette is perfect for all Disney lovers

      Liked by 1 person

      1. juliakathryn says:

        Do you know how long Sephora is having the Minnie collection for sale? I know it just dropped recently, but I won’t have the money to purchase this until the summer time 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m not sure. The Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani palette that I have was released back in January I believe and is still out in stores. So this Minnie Mouse palette will probably be out for at least 2 more months

        Liked by 1 person

      3. juliakathryn says:

        Awesome! Thanks for the insight 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Of course, glad I could help

        Liked by 1 person

  7. candy says:

    I am so jealous, i want this so bad but we don’t have sephora here so i can’t get it ;–;

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can you order it online? It is available there unless you cannot access their site

      Like

      1. candy says:

        Sadly, sephora doesn’t ship to my country I already checked :/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh no. I’m sorry 😦

        Like

  8. So pretty ! I should go in store and take a look at this palette! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes definitely look at it in person before purchasing it

      Like

  9. I was drooling over this the other day at Sephora! It is so stinking cute!!

    Like

    1. Right? It is seriously a must have

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It immediately reminded me of urban decays palettes like you said. I fell in love with practically the whole collection.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, the whole collection is amazing. Serious kudos to Sephora Collection brand! This palette is a winner

        Liked by 1 person

  10. OMG! A very BIIIG thumb up for the packaging 😍 It’s soooo adorable 😍 I want it sooo bad only for that now hahaha And these shades are beautiful ! I just can’t believe that’s from Sephora, I mean yeah they do have cool products but this WOAH 😱 But the worst is that I don’t think it’s available in France… I haven’t seen it yet but I really hope it will soon!!! Thank you for your post sweetie, I really enjoyed reading it 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for being amazing and supporting me back! I cannot talk this palette up ENOUGH! The color selection is to die for, the packaging is FABULOUS, and the quality is flawless! I hope you can find this product or order it online 😚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anytime 😉
        I bet you can’t haha But don’t worry I would be exactly the same to be honest 😂
        Well, I don’t think I will be able to get it anytime soon because Sephora US doesn’t deliver in France 😭 But well, will try to find it somewhere else 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I hope you can get it because it is way too amazing to not have 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thanks, I hope so too 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

