“No Makeup” Makeup Look

image

So I tried the no makeup makeup look on Saturday and kept reminding myself to post about it so HERE IS THAT POST!

You’ve seen virtually every makeup artist demonstrate the no makeup makeup look. I decided to try my hand at it and the results were flawless!

The key to achieving this look is less is more. You don’t want to go overboard with the lips or eyes since it’s supposed to be a very natural look. I only used a very light brown eyeshadow and mascara for eyes and a dark nude lip color.

Also don’t feel the need to go crazy with the contouring or anything. All I did was apply a thin layer of my foundation (Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation in light beige) and a quick swipe of concealer. For the cheeks, just a touch for highlight for a natural glow.

This look is easier than I thought it would be and honestly any of you fabulous beauties can rock the no makeup makeup look.

CREDITS:

EYES: Bathwater in Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani eyeshadow palette and Benefit Cosmetics  They’re Real mascara in Black
BROWS: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
CHEEKS: NYX Liquid Illuminator in Sunbeam
LIPS: Kat Von D Everlasting liquid lipstick in Lolita

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

5 Comments Add yours

  1. The lip color looks so great on you! Do

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ayeitskota says:

    Personally my favourite look on you! It makes you look great x

    Like

    1. You are so sweet! Ya I’m really pleased with how this turned out

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

