Lip Contour Using Eyeshadow

image

Lip contouring has quickly become a huge beauty trend. Huda Beauty is coming out with lip contour kits and this trend is all over Instagram.

I decided to try lip contouring with white eyeshadow. It’s super easy and every makeup geek already has this so no need to buy anything new!

The key to lip contouring is highlighting. You want to highlight the inner parts of the lips, not the outer. This can be done on any lip color. I’m definitely going to try it on a MLBB shade.

Today I tried it on bright pink lips and it turned out fabulous. It’s really easy to do…just take any small bristled brush, dip it into a highlighting eyeshadow, and swipe on in your inner lips. Then you can go in and blend the colors with your finger and VOILA! Contoured lips πŸ’„

image

It’s very subtle but adds more pop to my lips which I LOVE!

Thoughts on lip contouring? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

21 Comments Add yours

  1. nayardt says:

    Great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! So easy and looks great

      Like

  2. shylahshah says:

    very nice idea!!!!!
    also very eager to try the huda beauty contour lipsticks
    https://shylahbeauty.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good idea. What about a how to post with step by step pics?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh great tip! I will definitely do that in the future

      Like

  4. Bella Bee says:

    Perfect! How do you like that Minnie palette?!? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am in love with it! Such a great color selection and the shadows are beautifully pigmented.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bella Bee says:

        Plus it’s so darn cute! Have you seen the new UD Alice in Wonderland palette?!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes I have and I sooo cannot wait til it comes out

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Bella Bee says:

        I know… that one is going to be hard to resist! Do you know if it’s limited edition or not?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It will be limited edition yes!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Bella Bee says:

        Oh nooooo! I better start saving my money now then haha

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Right? But there are so many things I’m saving up for right now like the Beauty Killer palette from Jeffree Star

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Bella Bee says:

        Oooo what’s that? I haven’t seen it! I don’t actually know much about Jeffree Star other than he’s got some fun colored lippies

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Yes he’s got great lipsticks (some of my favorites actually). But this year he’s expanding his makeup line to highlighters (Skin Frost) and his first eyeshadow palette called Beauty Killer. He hasn’t released any images of the palette (he’s pretty secretive about that stuff) but the palette comes out May 25!

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Bella Bee says:

        Awesome! Thanks for the heads up πŸ™‚ I’m going to have to try some of his stuff soon hah

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Here’s a link to his latest video about new products: https://youtu.be/BXvn5Q7EWIo

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Bella Bee says:

        Thanks for sharing! I’ll have to check it out!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

