Product Review: NYX Vivid Brights Liner

image

Happy Sunday my dears!

Because I love NYX, I decided to do a product review of their latest Vivid Brights eyeliner.

When I first saw this product on NYX’s Snapchat, I knew immediately I wanted the shade Vivid Blossom. This beautiful lavender is absolutely flawless for spring and summer glam.

I was a little hesitant to buy it because I usually don’t use liquid eyeliner (I prefer kohl pencils). So when I bought it, this thin little brush honestly scared me a little. But once I put it on, I realized it was pretty easy to play around with the thickness of the line (personally I’m not a fan of thin lines on my eyes).

This little liner also is pretty forgivable if you mess up. You can easy wipe off your mistake and try again, which is so rare in an eyeliner. Also, the liner dries fairly quickly but then again I’m not sure how it compares to other liquid liners.

I ended up only applying the liner to my lower lashline and the inner corners of my eyes because I felt weird with such a thin line on my lids. The results were pretty good, I might stick with doing this technique.

Like I said, the color is to die for and I love the pigmentation. I might buy another one, especially since it’s only  $7!

I do recommend this product, but I have to work more with this one to have a really good opinion about it. If you love liquid liner, you will love this though!

Leave your thoughts in the comments below on this product or on liquid liners in general!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Alise Bane says:

    It sounds great. I might try it now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely check it our, especially if you love liquid liner

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

