The Importance of Setting Spray

image

It’s Wednesday and I’ve got 2 weeks left before the semester is over FINALLY! Yay summer πŸ‰πŸ˜Ž

But no matter what season it is, you want your makeup to be in place all day. Before I started using setting spray, my makeup never stayed all day. By the end of every day, my eyeliner was smeary, my brows were a mess, and my lipstick was gone. (Then again this was before I started buying more high end makeup)

Now if I didn’t have my setting spray with me, I would not go out! This is one of my absolute must haves for every day.

I know the cult favorite is the Urban Decay Makeup All Night setting spray (which is still pretty great), but I gotta say my personal fave is the NYX Matte Finish setting spray. I am obsessed with NYX and this setting spray is very high quality for such a low price.

No matter what setting spray you choose though, you need one! It may seem like just a bottle of useless liquid. But that is far from the truth. The spray does actually work and it ensures that everything stays in place all frickin day. Gotta love it!

So if you’re looking for a setting spray, I would either get the famous Urban Decay one or the NYX Matte one. GET YOUR HANDS ON SOME OF THAT!

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Alise Bane says:

    The NYX one is my favorite also! It dries fast and really does keep your makeup on all day!😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you’re also a fan of the setting spray from NYX!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lin says:

    I guess I need to try one of these out! My mascara smudges like crazy no matter the formula!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What mascara do you use currently?

      Like

      1. Lin says:

        Maybelline lash sensational waterproof!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve heard that one is great for a drugstore brand!

        Like

  3. marinalg28 says:

    I recently got the smashbox one from a deal that is going at Sephora (full size pore filling primer + travel size setting spray for $25!!) and I was so surprised by how much it up-ed my makeup game! I’ve been meaning to try out the NYX one but my local store sold out T_T

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I’m so happy to hear how setting spray has changed your makeup game πŸ™‚ hopefully you get to try the NYX one soon

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahhhh! I’ve been debating on getting this but haven’t seen a review yet. I was worried too much of it would ruin the look

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Setting spray never ruins any look! Honestly I shower myself in setting spray and I’m never disappointed with the results! I would say go for it girl…go buy some NYX Matte Finish!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. dasilvax says:

    I’ve never tried a setting spray – always worried that I mess up my make up! Great post πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Luckily you don’t have to worry about ruining your makeup with a setting spray. It keeps it fresh all day! Definitely check out the NYX one

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

