(Slightly) Disappointing April Products

image

So I was inspired by KathleenLights and her disappointing products videos. I decided to do my own post for this month called Slightly Disappointing April Products. I say slightly cause the products I chose are not horrible, just not what I was hoping for.

The first one is the Makeup Forever Step 1 Skin Equalizer Primer. I got this as a sample with my VIB rewards at Sephora. I’ve heard this is a good primer, but for some reason it didn’t keep my foundation in place. It made parts of my foundation look streaky even after blending sooo I’m glad this was just a sample.

The next one makes me sad and it’s the Batiste Dry Shampoo from Ella Henderson in the scent Sweet and Seductive. I love Batiste dry shampoo usually. But this one smells awful 🤐 I thought it’d be similar to my favorite scent Sassy and Daring but it was not at all. I know it’s weird to be disappointed in just the scent, but it’s my hair so I want it to smell amazing ya know?

Finally I was slightly disappointed in the NYX Vivid Brights eyeliner. Last week I did a product review of it and I wasn’t sure about if at first to begin with. The issue I have with this eyeliner is it’s hard to draw a straight line with the applicator. I’m not a fan of liquid liner anyways but I’m going to keep using this and maybe try to work with it more.

So those are my disappointing products for this month. Comment below if you want to see more of these posts!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jessconnor says:

    I love this!! I feel like so many posts are about products people love so I never know what not to buy. Thank you for this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya I tend to post about things I love, but I want to give my beauties some advice on products I don’t like

      Like

Leave a Reply

