Product Review: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick in Scorpio

image

Hello on this rainy Colorado day! Time for another product review πŸ€“

The fabulous Jeffree Star recently came out with the two shades Gemini (a nude pink) and Scorpio. I luckily got my hands on Scorpio and I AM OBSESSED!

It’s hard to pick my favorite lipstick since I have so many BUT currently I have to say Scorpio is my absolute favorite! The color is a grayish purple that makes me think of space and the galaxy. Very cool color! I wore it yesterday and I felt like a total badass 😎 Here’s a swatch of the color:

image

Ummm hello! This color is stunning 😍

As always, the pigmentation is gorgeous as well as the formula. Jeffree does such an amazing job on lipstick formulas that are vegan but stay all day. Seriously. This is one of the only liquid lipstick brands I own that doesn’t fade when I eat.

Also if you’re worried about liquid lipstick drying out your lips, you’re in luck. This one does not do that whatsoever. The color dries so quickly on my lips but they never feel chapped when I wear this and my other two Jeffree lippies.

Need I say more? Check this lipstick out ASAP! They are still out of stock in Scorpio but if you want to know when it’ll be back, follow Jeffree on Snapchat (@jeffreedahmer) and on Instagram (@jeffreestarcosmetics). This is the best way to be in the know with Jeffree!

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Alise Bane says:

    I have been thinking about getting his in the shades Queen supreme and doll parts but I didn’t know how drying they were, I will probably get them now that I know they are not drying!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I swear by these lipsticks, they are amazing. Doll Parts was just restocked yesterday so hopefully you can get your hands on one!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. danetigress says:

    Nice post, wish it were easy to order those in France

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, and hopefully you can get one of these soon!

      Like

  3. Dasa Lavric says:

    Great post! Wanna try this lipsticks now ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do it! They are amazing

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dasa Lavric says:

        Yesss I will ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

  4. melrsspace says:

    OMG I want all the glosses and I really want to try the King Tut skin frost highlighter!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too! And I’m excited for the eyeshadow palette coming out May 25!

      Like

Leave a Reply

