Reviews from the Drugstore

image

Influenster just sent me my first Vox Box yesterday which had two CoverGirl products: the Perfect Point Plus eyeliner and the Super Sizer Fiber mascara. Not thrilled that it’s CoverGirl, but this gives me a chance to review a drugstore brand.

I used to use this eyeliner before I changed to high end brands, and it was not the best eyeliner. First of all, you can’t sharpen it and the smudge applicator on the end does a horrible job of smudging. Needless to say, not a good eyeliner! If you like winged eyeliner, do not buy this one.

The mascara, however, I have not tried until today. According to the package, this product adds 400% volume and length. I love the small little brush inside…it is perfect for mascara!

However, it only lengthened my lashes. I had to go back in with my trusty They’re Real mascara because the CoverGirl one made my lashes really long but sparse. YIKES!

Needless to say, I’m a little disappointed with my first Vox Box from Influenster. I was hoping for some better products, but hey this is my first review for them so hopefully I will get better and better boxes!

DISCLAIMER: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Brooke, how did you get a box? My points just won’t go up. I have literally done all the snaps, share social medias. J don’t know how to get a box 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They will email you and let you know when there is an available Vox Box and then they will direct you to some survey questions. I’ve done 5 surveys and 4 of them didn’t get me a box because I didn’t give answers they wanted. It’s a really weird set up

      Like

      1. Soo weird. Hum! Okay. Thanks Hun! Great review. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! I appreciate your honesty. A really good cover girl mascara I’ve tried lately is the plumpify – it gives amazing volume if you were interested in trying another drug store mascara

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmmmm possibly. I’ll look into it

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Juliet | Not Capulet says:

    What lip colour are you wearing!? I love it! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m wearing Tarteist Lip Paint in Twerk

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Juliet | Not Capulet says:

        It looks beautiful!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! It is one of my favorite liquid lipsticks

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Lorelei says:

    It is a pity that glues the lashes…
    P.S. If you like cosmetics and cats you are welcome to my blog:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

