Would You Rather? Beauty Edition

image

Hello lovelies! Yesterday I saw a post from the lovely Carina’s Beauty (check out her blog here) with some would you rather questions. I thought it would be fun and interesting to do one just like it for my followers soooo here we go!

1. Would you rather lose all your mascaras, lipsticks, and eyeliners OR lose all your eyeshadow palettes?

Such a hard question…I guess I would say lose all my eyeshadow palettes, as sad as that is. I could still play around with cool lipsticks and eyeliners.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair OR never be able to cut it again?

Never be able to cut it again…definitely! That way I could style it differently all the time.

3. Would you rather wear a bright orange lipstick OR a dark red lipstick?

Bright orange any day! Yes red lips are a classic, but we all know I’m a little different from most girls πŸ˜‰

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would rather spend it all on makeup OR on clothes?

Ugh another hard one. If you asked me a year ago, I would’ve said clothes. But now I think I would say makeup just because it has become my life and I can always use more right?

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner OR eyeliner as lipstick?

Lipstick as eyeliner for sure! I’ve actually been wanting to do this for a while now. I’ve seen so many makeup artists do this on Instagram that I really want to try it!

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC OR only at Sephora?

Sephora…hands down! I’ve never shopped MAC, I don’t support them because they’re not cruelty free. Plus Sephora has a gazillion different brands to choose from.

7. Would you rather use only one eyeshadow color OR only one lipstick color for the rest of your life?

AHHH these are all so hard 😲 I would probably say only one eyeshadow color. I love changing lip colors every day, so that would be really hard to give up.

8. Would you rather be stuck with the same makeup forever OR be stuck with the same clothes forever?

Same makeup. Makeup products don’t necessarily go out of style, but clothes do!

9.  Would you rather give up your favorite eye product OR your favorite lip product?

I’m going to say give up my favorite eye product. Again I am obsessed with all my lipsticks so that would be way too hard to give up.

10. Would you rather never be able to wear eyeshadow OR never be able to wear eyeliner?

Never be able to wear eyeshadow. Eyeliner is so big for me…if I don’t wear it, I feel naked!

11. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and never have them OR sharpie them in every day?

I hate this question! As much as I would hate doing it, I would say never have eyebrows. I’d rather have no eyebrows than bad eyebrows. I absolutely hate seeing terrible eyebrows so I couldn’t bear to look at myself in the mirror with sharpie brows.

12. Would you rather live without makeup OR skin care products?

Another really hard question. I think I would rather live without makeup products in this case. Keeping your skin healthy and beautiful is so important for so many reasons, so I would much rather have healthy skin.

I hope this inspired you all to do a similar posts. You can copy my questions, or come up with your own! Comment below if you decide to do this with a link to the post.

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Carina's beauty says:

    It was really nice reading your answers xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alise Bane says:

    I loved reading this! Also, I nominated you for the beauty blogger tag. You have a amazing blog. If you accept you Can find the information on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I might do this! If I use your questions I will totally include a link to your post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!

      Like

    1. Glad you had fun, love your answers!

      Like

  4. styleague says:

    really nice post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

