MOTD: Bring the Heat

image

Hello beauties!

So here in Denver, it’s raining which means a perfect day to play with my new Alice Through the Looking Glass palette!

To contrast the gloomy weather outside, I decided to dip into the bright and warm tones. First impressions of this palette? OH. MY. GOD. These shadows are gorgeous! They blend so beautifully and the formulas are so buttery…LOVE IT!

One of the first colors in this palette that caught my eye was Cake, which is a bright magenta pink. I decided to base my look today around this color. For my eyes, I used orange and rusty red for most the lid and then added Cake to the middle of my lid for a little pop of pink. On the lower lashline, I added a touch of dark gold. And of course, my signature black winged liner.

For my cheeks, I used my favorite spring blush and I also highlighted used Royal Flush, which is actually a shade from the Urban Decay palette. It is so pigmented, it works amazingly as a highlight on the face.

For my lips, I kept it simple with nude lips that have a touch of warmth to them to complete the look.

CREDITS:

EYESHADOWS: Cake, Salazen Grum, Paradox, Chronosphere, and Dormouse all found in Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass palette
EYELINER: Makeup Forever Aqua Eyes waterproof eyeliner in Black
CHEEKS: NYX Ombre Blush in Strictly Chic and Royal Flush for highlight from the Urban Decay Alice palette
LIPS: Kat Von D Everlasting liquid lipstick in Lolita II

I can’t wait to use this palette more and hear your thoughts on this and future looks!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the shades! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, me too!

      Like

  2. BeautybyAli3 says:

    this lipstick looks great on you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. POSH says:

    I love the colour of the lipstick.

    I’m starting a new segment as part of my blog called ‘Hair What I Got To Say’ which features short interviews from guest bloggers and up and coming creatives highlighting how they maintain their hair and inside beauty tips. I have a short list of questions I can send you to complete and once you filled it out I can upload it as a feature. Let me know your thoughts
    Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would be honored to do this! Do you need my email address?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. POSH says:

        Yes please.xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. And thank you again for asking me to do this

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

