Product Review: NYX HD Finishing Powder

image

Happy Mother’s Day everyone! I hope all of you celebrate your amazing moms (or are celebrated by your children) today! 😊

Recently I went on a hunt for a face powder and I think I found one that I like. This one is from NYX (of course) and I got the shade Translucent since…well I’m so pale!

For so long, I didn’t think face powder was important if you already use a setting spray and a primer like me. But then I heard some great things about this NYX powder and I had to try it.

It is a pressed powder that is mineral based and the Translucent shade is snow white. So only get this shade if you are very fair! They also have it in Banana and Mint Green, so there are a few options there.

I really like the formula because it does not feel heavy on my skin. Since I wear a lot of makeup, I need products that will feel lightweight and this powder definitely does that! All I do is swipe some on my powder brush and apply all over after I have applied foundation, concealer, and contour.

Even though I still use primer and setting spray, I like using a face powder because it makes everything look matte all day and I don’t have to worry about my makeup moving whatsoever! You don’t have to use all three, but I like to just to reemphasize what I have on my face.

I know there are some other great face powders out there (some more high end) BUT if you’re looking for a drugstore face powder, this one is pretty great!

Again I hope everyone has a fabulous Mother’s Day with their moms! I can’t wait to spend time with my own mom today 😚

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

22 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post, going to check this out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely do it! I’m really liking it so far

      Like

  2. Dasa Lavric says:

    Great post πŸŽ€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. parisjbeauty says:

    I have this finishing powder for 3 years now in the same shade as you do as a setting powder and I fell in love with it!! Great post girl ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks girl! I’m glad you love it too!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. sarahberry5 says:

    Is Nyx a drugstore brand in USA? i really like their products πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are considered drugstore in the USA! And I love them too

      Liked by 1 person

  5. kazzmarie says:

    Great review!

    When you run out give this powder in the loose version a try! Tends to last me a little longer and I find it to actually work a little better for some reason. It sounds crazy, I know!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ooh interesting! Thanks for the tip

      Like

  6. Great post there!
    Checkout my blog. Let’s help each other πŸ™‚
    https://stethoandstiletto.com/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Great blog! I loved your post today

      Liked by 1 person

  7. jiji says:

    Are these powders in any case similar to the powders in the contour palette? Bcs those powders are A1

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This powder for me holds on my face a lot better than the contour palette powders ever did. Personally I like the finishing powder a lot more

      Liked by 1 person

  8. The banana shade is amazing for fair skin!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya I looked at that one too, maybe I’ll try it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do!! It’s a must! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  9. autumngirl22 says:

    Can you buy NYX in the UK???

    Liked by 1 person

      1. autumngirl22 says:

        Thanks πŸ™ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No problem lovely

        Like

Leave a Reply

