MOTD: Bold Summer Look

image

Let me just say this: I am obsessed with the Alice Through the Looking Glass palette! So many amazing colors and so many cool combos I can do.

Since summer is so close and I have two more days of the semester left (!), I thought I’d create a bolder look that’s great for summer.

I’m obsessed with the Jeffree Star Dirty Money lipstick and haven’t used it in a while SO that is the statement of today’s makeup.

For my eyes, I kept it neutral yet glowy. Using some browns and golds, I achieved the neutral eye…of course with my winged eyeliner.

For the cheeks, I kept it warm for summer with a touch of highlight and of course some bronzer.

I think this is a look everyone can pull off…you just have to be brave enough to wear green lipstick!

CREDITS:

EYESHADOWS: Duchess, Kingdom, and Salazen Grum all found in Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass palette
EYELINER: Makeup Forever Aqua Eyes waterproof eyeliner in Black
CHEEKS: Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer, NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in Sunbeam, and NYX Ombre Blush in Strictly Chic
LIPS: Jeffree Star Liquid lipstick in Dirty Money

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 tile next time

9 Comments Add yours

  1. love the bold look! Ive been trying to step outside my comfort zone this week!!

    xo
    Kaylin
    Shybeautyblogger.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s good to hear! The first step in going bold is just adding one new color or makeup technique to your routine and then build from there!

      Like

      1. I’ve been having my bf pick a color from a hat each day and I’m creating looks centered around that color 🙂 I’m gonna do a post on them at the end of the week 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That is so creative, I can’t wait to see that post!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely knew you were waiting for Jeffree Star 😀 its what made me click in 10/10 look

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yas! Thank you so much for your great feedback!

      Like

Leave a Reply

