MOTD: Bold & Sultry

image

I told you I would show off some looks with the Morphe 35O palette sooo here we go!

For my trip to Tucson, I limited myself to only bringing 2 eyeshadow palettes (it was so impossible to pick just 2). I finally settled on my Sephora Collection Minnie’s World in Color and the Morphe 350S palettes. This trip is giving me a chance to play more with neutral eyes.

I did a bold chocolate eye though and I am so happy with how these shadows blend. Here are the colors I used for my eyes:

image

(Since the Morphe shadows don’t have names, I wanted to show you beauties what colors I used for this look!)

The third brown from the left on the bottom I used in my crease and that helped add more dimension and sultryness  (is that a word?!?!?) to my eyes. I added some gold the my lower lashline and a shimmery white gold color on my inner eye corners.

For some reason, my sister’s apartment has the worst lighting for pictures but I promise my face is not that white, especially after using my Hoola bronzer and some coral blush.

For the lips, I wanted to make a splash with a bright purple to contrast the dark brown shadows. You could do any lip color with this look, but you all know how much I love bold lip colors (especially purple!)

So YES! I will definitely be playing around more with my new Morphe 35OS palette and once I get back from my trip, I will also do some looks with the 35O Matte palette 😊 I just LOVE how this eye look makes my eyes look so blue with a hint of green…SO GORGEOUS!

CREDITS:

EYESHADOWS: Morphe 35OS palette (see above for specific shadows)
EYELINER: Makeup Forever Aqua Eye XL eyeliner in Black
CHEEKS: Coralista found in the Benefit Cosmetics Cheekathon palette and Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer
LIPS: NYX Liquid Suede lipstick in Amethyst

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

16 Comments Add yours

  1. I really like the combinations you wore 🙂 and I really like your top ❤ adorable..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am obsessed with this look today

      Like

  2. mandyjo79 says:

    Beautiful look!! I love the bold lips!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Me too

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the lips and your outfit!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. clairandkat says:

    Such a bold look! I love the pop of color on the lips.

    https://clairandkat.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dasa Lavric says:

    In love with this look!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Me too

      Like

  6. hanabanana91 says:

    Love your makeup and the top your wearing it’s so nice love it ^_^ x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That lip color! To die for!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I love a great purple lipstick

      Like

      1. Me too! It’s my favorite color. I’ve seen these suede lipsticks around but now I’m going to have to grab one for sure

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Do it! I have three different liquid suede lipsticks

        Like

Leave a Reply

