Perfect Palette Tag

image

Yesterday I saw one of my followers with the cutest post that I decided to do the same tag (check out her post here). Soooo here we go!

Best Packaging?

Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass

image

Everyone is obsessed with the packaging on this one and it is so beyond amazing! Like…come on Urban Decay 😚

Best Color Payoff?

Morphe 35OS

image

Morphe, where have you been all my life? I was afraid since these are shimmery eyeshadows that they would be too sheer. Boy was I wrong! Amazing pigmentation and I am in love 😍

Most Versatile?

Smashbox Art. Love. Color. Master Class

image

I mean, look at the color selection! Of all the palettes I own, this one has such a cool variety of eyeshadows. Any palette with both warm and cool colors is a great palette!

Best for Traveling

Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani

image

This is by far the smallest palette I own so of course it is great for traveling. Even though it has mostly neutral shades, it is such a great little palette that can go with you everywhere!

Biggest Regret?

image

I threw this palette out a few months ago so it isn’t pictured BUT of all the palettes I’ve ever bought, this was the worst. Luckily it was cheap so I didn’t waste too much money. But honestly the color pigmentation and the fallout are not good whatsoever.

Best Color Names?

Sephora Collection Minnie’s World in Color

image

All the names in this palette are inspired by miss Minnie Mouse herself and they are so cute I could die! My favorite names in this palette are Flirt in a Skirt, Whoopee Party, Daisy’s My BFF, Be My Bow, and Some Like it Dot…but let’s face it, they’re all so adorable!

Least Used?

Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani

image

So I only have 6 palettes right now so this one is going to be a repeat. While I like all the colors in this palette, I always find myself grabbing other palettes with neutral before I grab this one. Still love you, Gwen Stefani palette!

Most Used?

Smashbox Art. Love. Color. Master Class

image

This was my first high end palette so naturally I used this one every day for 2 months straight. A lot of colors are still almost full but I’ve definitely used up a number of them!

Most Loved?

Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass

image

It was hard to choose just one palette that I love but this one I definitely have to call a favorite! The colors are so beautiful and it’s also just so much fun to look at soooo gotta love it!

Desert Island?

Morphe 35OM

image

Again the pigmentation is great and while many of the colors are similar, you can do so many cool things with this palette. Plus look at how many eyeshadows you get…you definitely want a lot if you’re stuck on a desert island right?

Alright guys I had a lot of fun with this post and I hope I inspired some of my beauties to post this tag as well!

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

7 Comments Add yours

  1. johnnielynn says:

    I love this post:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dasa Lavric says:

    Such a great post ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I had a lot of fun with it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dasa Lavric says:

        It looks like it ☺️❀️

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Is the alice palette still available!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

