MOTD: Purple Goddess

image

I’m pretty sure I’ve used this name on another MOTD post but hey who cares? I feel gorgeous today and wanted to show off my makeup to my lovelies today!

Also I keep forgetting to post about this BUT I recently hit 1,000 followers on my blog! It’s crazy to think that in less than 5 months my little blog has grown so much. So THANK YOU SO MUCH EVERYONE! I love all of you 😚 Also keep your eyes open for a special surprise in the next couple days!

Alright let’s talk about today’s look. I’ve been so into warm and bright eyes lately that I decided to go back to some cool colors. I love purple and today’s eyes are covered in purple with a hint of gold.

My cheeks just have a touch of pink to bring in some summer and a goddess kinda feel (I don’t know how else to describe it…but simply put, I feel like a goddess today sooo 😆)

My lips are a nice pink that is perfect for summer! Not too bold but dertainly not a neutral color…also it pulls the look together really nicely!

CREDITS:

EYESHADOWS: Mickey’s Squeeze and Girlish Appeal found in Sephora Collection Minnie’s World in Color palette and Morphe 35OS palette
EYELINER: Makeup Forever Aqua XL eyeliner in Black
CHEEKS: Dandelion found in the Benefit Cosmetics Cheekathon palette and Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer
LIPS: Tarte LipSurgence lip creme in Wonder

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Aisha says:

    Dramatic eyes.. Absolute love! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lexilife says:

    You’ve only been blogging for 5 months?! Thats insane! Such a natural xx

    http://www.lexilife95.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes I started my blog at the beginning of January and I feel so blessed to have my blog so well loved by my followers!

      Like

  3. You look beautiful! And congratulations for the success on your blog! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for all your support!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

