Battle of Benefit: Boi-ing vs Fake Up

image

Just a reminder that my beauty Q&A is going up on Monday so please send in your questions NOW! 😁

Alright so a couple days ago I got into a pros and cons list of two popular Benefit mascaras. Today I’m going to do the same but for two Benefit concealers.

I’m always looking for a good way to cover up my under eye circles and I’ve heard that Fake Up is really good for that so I bought some the other day and wanted to talk about this one versus my other fave: Boi-ing Industrial Strength Concealer. Sooo here it is:

BOI-ING-

PROS:

Amazing coverage
Creamy formula
Great for covering up blemishes and acne spots

CONS:

Matches my skin tone (concealer should be 1-2 shades lighter than skin)
Does not stay on all day
Does not dry on my face (it stays creamy all day which is kinda weird)

FAKE UP-

PROS:

Definitely lighter than my skin (so coverage is a little better)
Dries on my face quickly
Moisturizing creamy formula
Good for under eyes

CONS:

Not amazing coverage (more sheer coverage)

So I think the winner is Fake Up! I still love you Boi-ing BUT Fake Up is definitely the right concealer for me!

Thoughts on these two products? Comment below (also comment below with beauty Q&A questions)

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Krystine says:

    Love your blog! πŸ’•

    Krystine,
    Thebestreviewblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Fake Up, I use it every day, you are totally right about the sheer coverage though. I never got on with Boi-ing- I found it quite heavy on my skin x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like Boi-ing but it can feel heavy for sure

      Like

Leave a Reply

