Beauty Q&A Round 2

image

Thank you to all who sent in their questions! Here are my answers for you beauties:

Q: What is your go-to foundation?

A: My favorite foundation is the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation in light beige. It is the perfect matte foundation that stays on my face all day AND is actually full coverage!

Q: What kind of makeup brushes do you recommend?

A: I’ve been dying to try Morphe brushes and those are some of the best out there. Personally I use Sephora brand brushes, which are pretty amazing. But honestly you just need brushes that will get the job done!

Q: What is your favorite lipstick shade?

A: This one is hard since I love lipstick so much. But I will definitely say my favorite lately has been the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipstick in Spritzer. It’s a gorgeous lavender pink and I can’t get enough of it!

Q: What are your beauty must haves?

A: Since I have so many, I will narrow it down to just a few sooo here we go: Makeup Forever Aqua XL eyeliner, Jeffree Star Velour Lip Scrub, Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment , face masks, eye masks, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream, and all liquid lipsticks!

Q: What is your job?

A: Sadly I don’t work in the beauty industry. BUT I work at Starbucks right now while I am in school and I love this job!

Q: What is your favorite go to eye look?

A: I love changing it every day but my favorite lately has been warm looks. I’ve been using a lot of reds, oranges, and browns lately. They look awesome against my blue eyes!

Q: What is your favorite brand of all time?

A: Another really hard question…but at the moment my favorite brand is Benefit Cosmetics. They have so many products that have become holy grails for me and I can’t resist when they release new products!

Q: When did you first start wearing makeup?

A: My mom let me start wearing mascara and lip gloss in 7th grade and then by high school, I could wear more makeup. But of course I was still in an awkward makeup phase in middle school (blue eye shadow, too much lip gloss, the works).

Q: I noticed we’ve never seen blue lips on you. Would you ever try blue lipstick?

A: I’m actually considering trying it since so many people look amazing with it. I would definitely go for more of a dark blue (like Jeffree Star’s shade Abused) but yes I would love to try it.

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

16 Comments Add yours

  1. brilliant post! enjoyed reading, could i possibly ask you a question now? what is your ‘ go to’ foundation? im also doing a Q&A soon too ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure! I will use it in my next Q&A

      Like

      1. Awesome! Maybe you could check out my blog too when you have a spare moment xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I just included your question in today’s Q&A…go check it out!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aw thanks!❤️❤️❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      4. No problem! Thanks for the great question

        Like

      5. No problem❤️ do you have insta? Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I do! My username is beautifybrooke1201 (which is my makeup Insta account)

        Like

      7. Cant find u. My username is : jessiet_xox

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Alright I will add you

        Like

  2. Thanks for sharing! I just bought some Morphe brushes. Hoping to get them in the mail today to try them out! I hear they are great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes they’re so cheap too! I’ve been meaning to buy some for so long now

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for answering, i love tarte too!❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? They have such great products

      Like

      1. Yeah x palettes are gorgeous but expensive x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ya I want the Tartelette 2 palette

        Like

Leave a Reply

