Make Your Summer Brighter Than the Sun

Pump up the glam for summer and shine…at least that’s my motto for the summer!

I have become obsessed with cheeks that are highlighted to the max (like every other makeup addict out there). But seriously…how do you make this beautiful dream a reality? Simple…a kick ass highlighter! 

My secret to cheeks that could blind the gods is two highlighter formulas: powder and liquid. I start with a thin layer (or not so thin some days) of the liquid highlighter on my cheekbones, a touch on my forehead and some on my cupids bow.

Let me just say if you want an affordable liquid highlighter, get some NYX Born to Glow Illuminator! I have the shade Sunbeam (which is perfect for skin with pink undertones) and it’s the perfect start to shine.

On top of this goes my favorite highlighter…Jeffree Star’s Skin Frost in Peach Goddess. Again this is perfect for someone like me who has pink undertones. I know Ice Cold is the most popular one but I think Peach Goddess is so underrated.

But seriously this highlighter has the most pigmentation I’ve ever seen in my life. Don’t get these skin frosts if you want subtle glow because you will glow to the gods in this guy!

If you want to slay everyone’s lives including your own, get some highlighter! These are my two favorites but I want to hear which highlighters you love ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for reading, my loves ๐Ÿ™‚ til next time

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Dr beautyfix says:

    Can never have enough of the highlighters:) nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! What’s your favorite highlighter?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dr beautyfix says:

        It’s a tie between Mary loin aniseed by the balm and Benefits “girl meets pearl”..what’s yours?i’m currently looking for a good drugstore highlighter x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dr beautyfix says:

    Autocorrect๐Ÿ˜’ “Mary Lou Manizer” ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard that’s a good one. For a drugstore liquid highlighter, check out the NYX Born to Glow Illuminator. Good for a more subtle glow but like I said in my post it can be layered with other highlighters

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dr beautyfix says:

        Will definitely check the Nyx one out ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. unaaabee says:

    Becca champagne pop is amazing & the ABH glow kits are to die for, literally.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still want to try the Anastasia glow kit

      Like

      1. unaaabee says:

        I have both and they’re amazing honestly. bit on the higher price scale but you get 4 in each one so it’s worth it, and the colors are stunning!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nice! I would also say if you get the chance to buy some, try the skin frosts from Jeffree Star. Amazing pigmentation and you get a lot of product

        Like

      3. unaaabee says:

        i want to try Jeffree Star products so bad but they’re like always sold out when i go on their site! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I know it sucks. If you really want to get some of his products, I would recommend following his Instagram accounts (@jeffreestar and @jeffreestarcosmetics) and his Snapchat (@jeffreedahmer) for updates on restocks!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I LOVE THIS! highlighter slays – i’ve never heard of liquid highlighter, though, so i’ll be sure to check that out xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nars has one and so does NYX and Becca Cosmetics. There might be others but those are the ones I’m aware of! Definitely try one to see if you like em

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thank you for the recommendation ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Absolutely beautiful!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Great post! My fave highlighter is Mary lou-manizer by the Balm!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard good things about that highlighter

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Its so pretty! Im sure youd love it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

