Using Liquid Lipstick as Eyeliner…WHAAAAAT?

That’s right everyone…I tried something new again with my makeup! I’ve seen so many people use liquid lipsticks as eyeliner and I finally decided to try it. And might I say…I love this look so much! 

I used Jeffree Star’s liquid lipstick in Abused for the eyeliner and honestly it was easier to do than I expected. I took an angled eye brush and dipped into the lip applicator. 

Before putting the brush on my eye, I dabbed excess color on the back of my hand so the liner wouldn’t be sloppy. Then I created the wing first (which was backwards for me since I’m used to using a pencil eyeliner). You can go as thick or as thin as you want but I prefer thicker lines so that’s what I did.

After creating the wing (successfully the first time YAY), I extended the line inward. Luckily the formula of Jeffree’s lipsticks don’t dry too quickly so you have some wiggle room to fix any errors.

And voila! You’ve lined your eyes with a lip product successfully! I’m not used to liquid liners or anything so I was very surprised by how easy it was to apply and manipulate. Let me just tell you that I will definitely be doing this more in the future…and show you guys some more crazy bright colors!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

24 Comments Add yours

  1. breybrey44 says:

    Reminds me of the full face liquid lipstick challenge: but wayyy prettier 🙂 looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!

      Like

  2. esedeluxe says:

    Wow this is amazing I never knew about it. I will definitely try it. http://www.deluxeese.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You totally should! It’s super easy

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You should try out the face liquid lipsticks challenge, because that liner looks stunning! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and I seriously might! It looks fun

      Liked by 1 person

  4. It looks so pretty! I’ve done the same with one of NYX lip creams, I’m uploading it next week!x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t wait to see the post

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow that’s such a great idea!!! Loved this post 😘 xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. culv89 says:

    Reblogged this on Sugar & Skin and commented:
    I’ve wanted to use lipstick as eyeliner for a long time. I am just afraid if will smudge, however this post shows it can be done! Looks lovely. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reblogging me

      Like

      1. culv89 says:

        I really liked your post. You are welcome. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. culv89 says:

    Great post! Did it smudge after applying?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Alise Bane says:

    Great post, the liner looks amazing. I love the idea, I might try it now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You definitely should! It’s pretty simple with the right tools and some Jeffree Star lipstick of course 😋

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Alise Bane says:

        I don’t have any of his lipsticks yet, but I really want Rose matter and drug lord!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I just want all of them haha but Drug Lord would be a great staple

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Paige's Page says:

    I have never heard of this! Such a good idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s definitely easier than I thought it’d be. So definitely try it out!

      Like

  10. askalimae says:

    So creative! I love when products can be used for multiple things!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? Me too! Thanks for the love

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

