Battle of the Dry Shampoos

Everyone already knows about the magic that is dry shampoo. If you’re like me and you only wash your hair 2 times a week to keep your color looking nice, dry shampoo is your best friend!

For so long, I couldn’t stop raving about Batiste dry shampoos. Don’t get me wrong…I still love Batiste. For under $10, it’s really great! But now I’ve discovered the wonders of the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo!

You all know how much I LOVE Living Proof products already. So the other day at Sephora I picked up their travel size dry shampoo at the impulse buys section before the register (this section gets me EVERY. SINGLE. TIME.) I tried it this morning and…YOU GUYS! It is so fabulous! 

Unlike Batiste and many other drugstore brands, this little guy doesn’t leave white residue. I KNOW! I didn’t think it was possible but apparently it is 😄 

While Batiste has some great scents, Living Proof’s dry shampoo has that clean, fresh just-stepped-out-of-the-salon scent. To me, that smell is heavenly!

For under $10, Batiste is pretty good. But it doesn’t always get all the oil and grease out of my hair. So far Living Proof wins that category too: the instant I sprayed it on my head, my hair looked and felt so much cleaner!

It is a little pricier for a regular-sized bottle (around $25) but the travel size is around $12. So if you don’t want to spend a lot of money, get the travel size and hopefully it’ll last you a while. 

Honestly the only thing that the Batiste Dry Shampoo has on Living Proof’s is the price. I don’t always like splurging but for a better quality product, I absolutely will! Sooo in this battle, Living Proof wins 👏

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Have you tried Bumble & Bumble pret powder? SOOO good and it honestly is worth the price. It last forever too .. unlike most dry shampoos.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I might try it! The Living Proof is lasting a lot longer than Batiste already. Thanks for the tip 🙂

      Like

  2. Batiste has definitely saved my life at work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Batiste is great for the price right? Dry shampoo has definitely saved me once or twice

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just what I needed! I wash my hair every day and it is so dry! I have tried the Drug Store brands, but none I found really worked. For sure going to try the Living Proof.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes for sure! It is a little pricier for a full sized bottle BUT it is by far my favorite dry shampoo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. cocodolly20 says:

    I know what you mean with the White residue but I don’t find it as bad opting for the brunette ones. I’ve been going really cheap and going for Wilko own brand in between buying Batiste!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve never tried that one, sounds interesting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

