MOTD: Classy and Fabulous

I must say, as much as I love the fun lip colors, you can never go wrong with a red lip. It’s classy, it’s sexy, and you feel like you can kick some serious ass!

Today I decided to go for a more classy makeup look. Think glam Marilyn Monroe, who I love because…well ya who doesn’t love her?

For my eyes, I went for some gold lids with a touch of dark shimmer. My lower lashline has a stroke of bronze shimmer  (of course you can’t see it in this picture sadly).

My cheeks have some contouring with (of course) some beautiful highlight on my cheekbones. I mean, what is life without blinding highlighters?

My lips are a dark red shade to add the Marilyn Monroe effect 💋

CREDITS:

EYESHADOWS: Gold, dark brown, and bronze shimmers found in Morphe 35OS palette 

EYELINER: Makeup Forever Aqua XL eyeliner in Black 

CHEEKS: ColourPop Super Shock Cheek in Monster and Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer 

LIPS: ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Avenue

Looks like I’m ready for day of feeling like a kickass drama queen!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Bethany says:

    Love this makeup look! That lipstick is a perfect red color!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

