Product Review: ColourPop Gel Liner 

Happy Sunday everyone!

For this week’s product review, I decided to talk about a new eyeliner I recently bought. You all know I love my Makeup Forever Aqua XL eyeliner…BUT I decided to try gel liner.

After using Jeffree Star’s Abused as eyeliner, I realized it’s not too difficult to apply gel-like eyeliners. I did some research and decided to try the ColourPop gel liner in the shade Swerve (black). 

It’s only $6 for a little liner pot so I figured if I didn’t like it I wouldn’t be wasting my money. Plus I absolutely love ColourPop’s products!

Finally yesterday I tried it and I gotta say I really like the formula! It’s stays all day, doesn’t run, and it is a true black matte liner. 

It will take some extra practice to get this liner to look perfect, but it’s only because I’m not used to the formula. I’m still learning how to use non-pencil eyeliner but this eyeliner is perfect for me!

I love how creamy it is and while it dries somewhat quickly, it doesn’t dry out my skin. I mean…what more could you want from an eyeliner?

Needless to say, I will be buying more of this in the near future 😆

Tell me about your holy grail eyeliner in the comments!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I love gel eyeliners but again it took me awhile to get the hang of it, when I was so use to just using liquid liner. Now i’m trying pencil and struggling x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya it can be difficult to get pencil eyeliner just right, especially since you have to be concerned with sharpening a lot. But I’m glad I’m not the only one who has struggled with this

      Like

      1. Yes an even once is sharpened I have to make it a bit blunt till I’m happy with it, the struggle of eyeliner

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Tell me about it haha

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I was literally JUST shopping colourpop when I saw your review! Thanks for the tip!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya no problem! I’ve seen a lot of people complain about the gel liner pencil so I wanted to try the gel liner pot and so far no complaints. Hope I was helpful 😊

      Like

  3. I love Color pop! And this is an affordable eyeliner yay! I never liked pot liners for some reason cause I’m a liquid kinda girl. But I think the gel really gives a nicer finish! Nice post!

    Pearl || thepearlylife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And I’ve never had a lot of luck with liquid liners so I decided to try this gel liner. So far I love it! Thanks for your comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

