Make those Eyes Pop!

Alright so my eyes seriously change color all the time…sometimes they’re blue, sometimes they’re green, and sometimes they’re grey. So weird right?

Regardless what color eyes you have, you gotta make them pop! One of the things I love about makeup is how it can really accentuate the amazing features you already have…and everyone has beautiful eyes.

So today I’ll talk a little bit about what I do to make my eyes pop out (no matter what color they are that day).

 One of the best ways to make your eyes look amazing is with eyeliner. Almost any color will really draw attention to those peepers! 

For the last few weeks, I’ve been lining my waterline with black eyeliner and it has made my eyes look so big and beautiful. I recommend trying this because it adds more dimension to your eyes aside from the rest of your eye makeup.

Today’s makeup also features an emerald green eyeliner. I like using blue and green eyeliners to draw attention to my eyes BUT you can also always use black eyeliner if you want your eye color to take the spotlight.

Of course, a lot of you may know that for eyeshadow, blue eyes look good with browns, brown eyes look good with blues, etc. So sometimes I will do warm-toned eyeshadows to really accent the contrast between that and my eye color.

And today my eye color looks more on the grey side but the emerald green eyeliner and golden eyeshadows accentuate my eye color more.

One last awesome tip for making eyes pop: white eyeliner. Use it in your waterline or inner corners and BAM! You got some crazy popping eyes, girl 👀

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lexilife says:

    Great post! If only I had this post to turn to when I was just starting out with makeup in my younger years! I also found that purple eyeliner works great with blue eyes as I featured it in my June Faves & Boots haul over on my youtube channel 🙂 x

    http://www.lexilife95.com & https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjf_Yy-CZV0Tq9EgU2RG9Jw

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES! Purple eyeliner looks fabulous with blue eyes 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

