Slightly Disappointing July Products

It’s the last day of July, which you all knows means it’s time for this month’s “Slightly Disappointing Products.”

I only have three products that I was (slightly) disappointed in so this post will be short and sweet 😊

First is the Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair deep conditioning hair mask. I got this from Ipsy and I’ve already used it twice. I’ve read a lot of reviews online saying how amazing this product is but so far I haven’t seen results. I’m going to keep using it but I’m not super impressed with this hair mask.

Next is the Makeup Forever Aqua XL eyeliner in White. I love this pencil in black but I was disappointed in the color turnout on the white eyeliner pencil. It doesn’t stay in my waterline as well as the black so sadly, I don’t think I will be repurchasing this shade.

Finally is the Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Cheeks blush in Peach Pink. This is another Ipsy product from my July glam bag and I’m not a fan. It’s not pigmented at all and it takes a ridiculous amount of product for it to show up on my cheeks. Plus, come on Ipsy…can’t you give us better packaging on this than a cheap plastic container?

What were some disappointing products for you in July? Let me know below!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    I got the same hair mask and I’m underwhelmed by it as well. I didn’t notice anything different after using it!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who feels that way! I’m going to keep working with it but I’m also going to start looking at other hair masks

      Like

  2. hansenra875 says:

    I had the same issue with the Briogeo mask. I got it from Birchbox and Ipsy and tried it for almost 3 weeks. It made my hair worse. 😑

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? What did it do to your hair?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hansenra875 says:

        it just felt super dry and brittle after I used it, not hydrated at all.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s too bad! Ya I’m not planning on repurchasing

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! I haven’t tried any of these products but it’s a shame they didn’t do what they’re supposed to! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment, beautiful! And yes it’s always sad to have disappointing products every month

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I got the same blush from Ipsy and I ended up giving it to a friend of mine, she’s naturally very pale and it doesn’t show up very well on her either!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? That is so weird! Ya I really wanted to like it but I’m not a fan

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Sierra Smith says:

    Aw, it sucks that the Briogeo hair mask doesn’t work for you. I got a small sample from Sephora and loved it so much I had to buy the full size. I guess different products work for different people (:
    -Sierraxo
    http://www.theglamgala.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya for some reason it didn’t like my hair haha

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hello love! I nominated you for the Liebster Award, check out my latest post for all the details and rules!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

