Deserted Island Challenge: Makeup Edition

Yesterday I came up with this cool post idea…deserted island challenge with makeup! In this challenge, I will list makeup categories and pick only one item from each category that I would absolutely need on a deserted island.

 I’m so excited to do this fun post and I really hope I inspire some of my beauties to do the same 😊

FACE 

Between these four face products, I would have to pick my concealer. This concealer is beyond amazing and it would be the best product out of all of these for making my skin look flawless!

CHEEKS

This is a hard choice but I think I would pick my Hoola bronzer. As much as I love highlighters and blush, bronzer would keep me from looking extremely pale. Plus the Hoola bronzer isn’t too dark so it’d still be natural!

EYES

Ok so on this one I decided to pick one eyeshadow palette and one eyeliner, which is difficult considering my pretty big stash. BUT for my deserted island eyeshadow palette, I’d go with the Jeffree Star Beauty Killer palette. It has some fun shades as well as some neutrals so it’d be perfect. And for eyeliner I’d go with my ColourPop Gel liner pot in Swerve. You can’t go wrong with black eyeliner.

(For brows, I only use the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown and for lashes, I only use the Benefit Roller Lash mascara so those would be my deserted island products in those categories.)

LIPS

So the final category was super difficult to pick just one product. I mean…I have over 50 lipsticks to choose from 🙄 BUT I finally settled on Jeffree Star’s liquid lipstick in Virginity. It is a beautiful light shade that is bold at the same time. Plus it lasts all day and that would of course be super important to me on an island 😉🏝

Alright so those are the final 7 products for this challenge! It was difficult on some categories but I had so much fun with this. 

I’d love to see your feedback on this challenge and also some of you crazy beautiful people doing this challenge!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

23 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this idea for a blog post! do you mind if I steel this idea? Its looks like such a fun thing to do?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Go for it! Tag me in it so I can read it 😊

      Like

      1. Thank you! I will do!:)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenny says:

    Love your picks!! I want to try that tarte concealer!!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Girl I don’t know how I survived before the Tarte concealer came into my life 😍 go get some

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jenny says:

        I hope it comes back in stock at ulta soon!!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. OMG i was going to type the same thing! i keep hearing people RAVE about this concealer — I’ve been using UD naked skin, but this looks like it really stacks up. i need to buy it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do it! It’s amazing girl

        Liked by 1 person

  3. danetigress says:

    Great post makes me want to do it to ! Will tag you when I do !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay can’t wait to read yours

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this idea such a fun post to read! Do you mind if i try this if i tag yours? the ideas so good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya of course beautiful! Definitely tag me so I can read yours

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thankyouu will do!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this idea! How do you like the Alice palette?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really like it! The eyeshadows are pigmented and there’s such an amazing variety of colors 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Oooooh I wanna try the shape tape concealer so so badly!! Love the post! Have a read of my latest post if you have the time xoxo https://catflicksandmattelips.wordpress.com/2016/08/17/its-not-you-its-me-elfs-high-definition-undereye-setting-powder/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks girl! And ya it’s my favorite concealer ever

      Like

  7. Love this idea! Might have to try it myself 🙂

    Like

    1. Please do, I had so much fun with it!

      Like

  8. Dasa Lavric says:

    That concealer looks gorgeous! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

