August Ipsy Reveal

Ok so I’m THRILLED to receive my Ipsy bag this month because yesterday the package tracking claimed it wouldn’t get here until Friday or Saturday. But it showed up last night so YAY!

I know I say this almost every month but this bag is the cutest! I love the design and the material (it kinda feels like leather, which is pretty cool!) So the packaging is amazing already 😊

Here’s what I got this month:

Secret Garden Olive Oil and Camellia Oil Face masks

NYX Born to Glow Illuminator in Gleam

Lord & Berry Intimacy Lip Color

It Haircare 12 in One Amazing Serum

Dermelect nail polish

And I redeemed some points to get a mini Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Fresh Cut Split End Mender…YEEEEE!

So I’ve already tried and loved the NYX illuminator but of all the other products I received, I’m the most excited to try the hair serum. I’ve been trying to find some more amazing hair products so I’m hoping I’ll love this one!

What did you receive this month in your Glam bag? Tell me below 😊

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

16 Comments Add yours

  1. I got the same masks, the Nyx illuminator and the lord & berry lip crayon as you. I also got a face polish from Organic Surge and an eyeliner from Rodial. I got the purple makeup bag – all are on my blog if you want to take a look.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awesome! Sounds like you also got some great stuff 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I did not get any masks :

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My August ipsy bag unboxing is up on my blog so you can have a look 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ooh I’ll check it out

        Liked by 1 person

  3. omg! you got a different bag — similar designs, but mine is purple! ee I need them both, LOL. (i’m also obsessed with this one, haha.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so cute right?

      Like

  4. i really wish they would have more variety in the nail polish colors they give out. it seems like every color is always pink though i did get a wonderful earl grey lavender once. this months nail colors was a pale pink://

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I noticed that too! I wonder why it’s always some form of pink. Hopefully they’ll change that soon

      Like

      1. the eyeliners were usually colors no one uses either haha. i got one from the balm cosmetics in maroon and it was a really hard and dry formula!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s odd, ya sometimes Ipsy swings and misses

        Like

  5. SimplyrRBF says:

    AWWWW luckyyy. That is the bag that i want. I haven’t received my bag yet but i want this bag. And i wish i got those masks too. They look so cuteeeeeee

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to try them and to see what you got in your bag!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. FrugalMissKris says:

    I got the nail polish and the nyx illuminator (which we talked about the other day) I put a link to your blog in my post about my ipsy bag! Just wanted to let you know! xx.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

