Product Review: Secret Garden Camellia Oil Mask

Happy Sunday beauties!

It goes without saying that I am beyond obsessed with trying face masks, right? The best way to try them is getting them from Ipsy with some other goodies!

For August, I received two face masks, both with oils to hydrate and nourish the skin. I recently tried the one with Camellia oil and I LOVED IT!

This mask was definitely a little different from others I’ve tried because before putting the mask on, they give a serum to prep your face. How cool is that? I sometimes use a separate toner before I put on a face mask but this package came with serum!

Don’t worry, the serum absorbs into your skin almost immediately. After that, you put on the mask for 10-20 minutes as always. I tend to keep masks on for the full time or sometimes longer so I can really get all the nutrients to seep into my skin.

This mask is completely unscented, which is a nice change from the previous face masks I received from Ipsy. The last ones has a honey scent and a jelly bean scent and they were absolutely terrible! I seriously had to take them off after 5 minutes…that’s how bad they smelled!

But luckily the Secret Garden one is unscented and it’s a sheet mask that you can feel rejuvenating your skin as you have it on. I really loved how my skin felt afterward too. Plus my skin was very dewy the next morning, which was amazing!

Any Ipsy subscribers out there get this mask and also love it? Let me know down in the comments! 

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh my gosh, the packaging on that is so cute! I have some masks that are beyond-use old, but the packaging is so darn adorable, I haven’t gotten rid of them yet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? It’s the cutest packagaing for a face mask. Plus it works amazingly!

      Like

  2. Never heard of this! but the packaging looks so cute
    i think i am going to buy this only because of its packaging!
    well reviewd

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And ya I had never heard of it until I got it from Ipsy

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

