August Favorites 

Every month it’s hard to pick just a few favorites. I buy so many new products all the time and love a lot of them (luckily) so it’s hard to pick.

But for my first favorites, I picked the new Jeffree Star Skin Frosts in the shades Lavender Snow and So Fucking Gold. Lavender Snow is such a beautiful light purple shade that makes me feel like a unicorn and So Fucking Gold looks flawless with a bronzer and warm eye look. Plus I of course love the formulas as always!

Next is the Living Proof Instant Texture Mist. All summer I hunted for the right hair texturizing spray that wouldn’t make my hair crunchy and was color safe…this is it folks! I love this spray 😍

A very recent favorite find for August is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Moonchild Glow Kit. I just talked about this product yesterday and how much I love the variety in these highlighters. I cannot get enough of these!

My next favorite is the Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment Palette. I’ve been using this palette the last few days and I have to say the colors that aren’t eye safe are not at an issue at all. They don’t stain or irritate my skin and the pigmentation in the eyeshadows is FABULOUS! I’ve had so much fun playing with these.

The Make Up For Ever glitter pot in Sand is amazing! I’ve never been wanting to try glitters for a while and I’ve found a great one. With a glitter glue, this glitter stays all day and all night 😁 I’m definitely getting more colors soon!

My last favorite is the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipstick in Kale. It’s a dark forest green lipstick that is highly pigmented and lasts all day (shocking for a non liquid lipstick). And of course it’s a great lipstick shade for those beauties who want to stand out!

What were your August favorites? Give me your faves down in the comments!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I never tried any of the above products. Thanks for the post it really helped

    C&S RECENTLY POSTED https://cherriesnstrawberriesblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/30/5-skincare-must-haves-for-every-skin-type

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jules says:

    Amazing favourites! Anastasia’s highlighters kit is amazing xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! This is my first ABH glow kit and I am obsessed with it

      Like

Leave a Reply

