My First Makeup Tag

Alright so I was looking for a fun makeup tag to do and I came across this one with first makeup products…and of course this one sounded fun!

Now I used makeup for dance recitals very early on but I decided to only focus on my first makeup items for everyday makeup. I thought it’d be fun to see where I started in makeup and maybe some of you beauties will also try this tag out. Soo here we go!

FOUNDATION: 

Covergirl Ultimate Finish Foundation- Ok so this one was a cream to powder and God looking back it was splotchy. The color was never even and I used the sponge the foundation came with so it didn’t apply very smoothly. But hey…it was middle school so I wasn’t as into makeup then!

CONCEALER: Don’t judge…but I didn’t start using concealer until a couple years ago! Yikes right? I thought it was too cakey and didn’t think I needed it. And to be honest I’m not even actually sure what my first concealer was. But for a while I relied on foundation to do everything for my skin.

BRONZER/CONTOUR: 

NYX Contour palette- About a year ago I really got into makeup and for my birthday I got the NYX Contour palette. For a first bronzer, not bad right? It blended well and added some great color to my pale skin. 

HIGHLIGHTER: 

NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator- Since highlighting didn’t become super crazy until this year, my first highlighter wasn’t purchased until early this year. I was in love (and still am) with NYX and saw they had a liquid highlighter. This is actually a great base highlighter for powders so I definitely recommend this one!

BLUSH: 

Covergirl Cheekers Blush- My mom used this blush when I was growing up so naturally that’s the one I went for as well. For a drugstore brand, not bad. BUT I will say I was too heavy with the blush in high school…looking back at old pictures I looked like a clown! 

EYELINER: 

Covergirl Perfect Point Plus eyeliner- Starting to see a trend here? I got a lot of my first makeup inspiration from my mom, who used a lot of Covergirl products. This eyeliner wasn’t terrible for a crayon…I just didn’t know hot to apply it very well!

EYESHADOW: 

Covergirl Eye Enhancers in purple- I really loved my purple eyeshadows back in the day! These eyeshadow trios were not high quality whatsoever…they would crumble randomly and they were not very blendable. Plus the pigmentation wasn’t anywhere near the eyeshadows I have now.

MASCARA: 

Maybelline Great Lash mascara- Ok was this not everyone’s first mascara? I swear everyone and their mother has used this at one point or another. It wasn’t a good quality mascara by any means though…it clumped on my lashes, wasn’t waterproof and would transfer a lot.

EYEBROWS: 

Revlon Brow Fantasy pencil- Again this product wasn’t the worst first! Then again…it wasn’t the best either. The pencil didn’t provide the best color or coverage on my brows, which I definitely needed since I plucked them WAY too much. Plus the pencil rubbed off easily and then I’d have half an eyebrow…YIKES!

LIPSTICK: 

 Covergirl Continuous Color lipstick in pink- Back in middle and high school, I was terrified of standing out with my makeup. So of course I stuck with pink lipsticks. This Covergirl lipstick was such a light shade and never stayed on very long but hey…it made me feel grown up!

And those are all my first makeup items! It was so crazy looking back at all my first makeup items and seeing how far I’ve come 😃

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. This makeup tag sounds fun . I should maybe do this too
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had fun looking back at what I used to use on my face…you should totally do it!

      Like

  2. Malavida says:

    Nice tag ! Love the NYX contour palette 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s actually a really good palette! It really got me hooked on NYX

      Like

  3. Dasa Lavric says:

    Such a nice post! Amazing products

    Liked by 1 person

  4. beautree says:

    The Great Lash mascara made me laugh because it was one of my firsts too! Although I didn’t actually buy it, just stole it from my big sister lol… x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I did too actually!

      Like

Leave a Reply

