Friday Fun Day: Bright Blue and Contoured Lips

Thank God it’s Friday amiright?

For today’s makeup, I wanted to use a bright eyeshadow and do nude pink lips because I don’t do that kind of look enough.

My eyes are coated in blue and teal eyeshadows to add some mystery to my eyes and make them pop like crazy. I wanted to add another pop of color so I used a primrose eyeshadow on my lower lashline.

Another fun thing I decided to add to my eye makeup was a little but of Jeffree Star highlighter to my inner corners to add even more interest to my eyes.

I kept my routine for my cheeks the same…you know your girl needs her highlight and contour every day! 

I decided to do some lip contouring with two shades of lipstick and a little highlighter. It did the trick of making my lips look extra full, that’s for damn sure!

As always, I had some fun playing with bright blue eyeshadow today because honestly not enough people are brave enough to try it. My philosophy is everyone can rock any makeup look so long as they have the confidence…and don’t mind having some people stare πŸ˜‰

CREDITS:

EYESHADOWS: Chaos, Fringe, Gonzo and Jilted (lower lashline) found in Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment palette and Jeffree Star Skin Frost in Lavender Snow (inner corners)

EYELINER: Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper 

CHEEKS: Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer and Dandelion blush and Blue Moon found in the Anastasia Beverly Hills Moonchild Glow Kit 

LIPS: Lime Crime Velvetines liquid lipstick in Teddy Bear and The Balm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Hughes liquid lipstick in Committed (contoured with Pink Heart from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Moonchild Glow Kit)

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. johnnielynn says:

    I love that lipstick colorπŸ’„πŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

