MOTD: Simple Grunge 

For today’s makeup, I decided to go a little darker and a little more grunge than normal.

My eyes are coated in dark silver eyeshadow, with deep purple on the outer corners and burgundy on my lower lashline.

My cheeks are highlighted with a lavender highlighter, on top of pink blush and bronzer.

My lips are a dark green shade to add more grunge inspiration to the makeup look.

CREDITS:

EYESHADOWS: Sexy, Sophisticated and Sassy found in the Balm Cosmetics Nude Tude palette (The Balm individual eyeshadow in Brick Red on lower lashline)

EYELINER: Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper 

CHEEKS: Jeffree Star Skin Frost in Lavender Snow, Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer and Dandelion blush 

LIPS: Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipstick in Kale 

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks so good on you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know that ColourPop has some dark fun colors, and they are only around $6!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve bought from ColourPop before…they’re a great brand! I love this lipstick though from Bite Beauty…such a creamy formula and the color is to die for 😊 Thanks for your comment

      Liked by 1 person

  3. loving that lipstick!x

    Like

  4. The red shade on your lower lash line is slaying my life. I can’t get over how pretty it is.

    I relaunched my site to http://www.TheKristinReview.com (formerly Frugal Miss Kris)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re too sweet thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have the Matt Kumar (?) shade from the Balm. I think it’s similar to this– and I think I may have to try this out soon on my lower lash line.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I mainly use this shade for my lower lashline because it adds a cool pop to any look

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m definitely going to check it out!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Aaaah absolutely loving this look on you!!! So gorgeous. Love the post xoxo

    Cat Flicks & Matte Lips 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  6. emilykburr says:

    You look amazing! You pull off that lip colour so well. Great post ☺️ I’d love it if you could check out my blog, emilykburr.wordpress.com 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so sweet, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. s0phiafay says:

    That lipsteck kills the look, perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

