On Trend for Fall: Metallics

I wanted to do a new kind of post on my blog because I’m always trying to reinvent myself and keep it interesting for my beauties. Sooo let’s look at a fall trend in makeup: metallics!

Now metallic lipsticks started becoming a huge trend toward the end of summer. But it seems like they’re here to stay for fall and I could not be more excited! Metallic makeup looks so chic and I am obsessed.

Of course there’s a lot of ways to rock it: lipstick, eyeshadow, eyeliner…so many options! I’ve been really loving metallic lips for the last month. So flawless!

And the great thing about metallic lipsticks is it doesn’t have to be restricted to pinks and reds. My NYX Cosmetics Cosmic Metals lip creams are all crazy colors (blue, silver and teal). So the combo of metallic and unconventional color is perfect…so me right?

Of course you can rock metallic lips that are more neutral. I recently got two new lipsticks from Lime Crime (Lana, a bronze metallic, and Posh, a purple metallic). Lana is the perfect shade for a more neutral yet chic fall look and Posh is flawless for those bold beauties out there.

Metallic eyeliner is just as on trend on the lippies. NYX has some metallic liquid liners that are so versatile (I have silver and gold) and they work amazingly well for double winged liner and bold cut crease makeup.

If you haven’t tried the metallic trend for fall yet, DO IT! You’ll love it hopefully as much as I do 😊

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Metallic is def. in this fall. I have been afraid to try something like that, But maybe I will give it a go!
    thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There are so many cool ways to wear it so I hope you try it!

      Like

  2. Yesss! Been dying to try the new lime crime Metallics 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aren’t they so beautiful? I love all of the shades

      Like

Leave a Reply

