Makeup Brush Guide: Contour/Bronzer

Instead of posting my September favorites today, we will be continuing on with part three of my makeup brush guide. Look out for my monthly favorites tomorrow and my slightly disappointing products on October 1. Anyways let’s jump right in with contouring brushes.

Contouring and bronzing has seriously exploded over the last few years. Honestly my makeup game would definitely not be the same without contouring!

I use the Sephora #75 brush to contour because it’s angled. Angled brushes are really great for contouring because it makes the lines much more precise and it seriously looks flawless.

To blend out my contour lines, I use the Morphe M108 brush. It’s a flat buffer brush and it is perfect for blending. You can blend using the flat top or with the edges of the brush. It is seriously perfect for my contour!

Bottom line is: for applying contour, angled brushes work amazingly well and if you want to blend out the lines more, try a flat buffer brush. With two brushes like this, your contour will always be on fleek! 

If you’re looking for some cheap contour brushes, go check these ones out:

  • Morphe E16 Pro Angled Contour brush – $6.99 at Morphe
  • Morphe E46 Mini Angled Buffer – $5.99 at Morphe
  • Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 Flat Contour brush – $20.99 at Ulta
  • Ulta Buffing brush – $16 at Ulta

    Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time 

    9 Comments Add yours

    1. Love this post! They are so affordable as well

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad! I wanted to find inexpensive brushes for my beauties because I know I certainly can’t afford Tom Ford brushes (sadly). Thanks for your comment

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I totally understand! I find the more inexpensive brushes work sometimes more amazing then the high end. Once in a while I’ll splurge, but it’s only on brushes that I did a lot of research on

          Liked by 1 person

        2. I agree with you 100%! Sometimes I like more expensive brushes but Morphe and Ecotools have amazing brushes for such low prices

          Liked by 1 person

        3. Oh yes! Have you tried the elf brushes ?

          Liked by 1 person

        4. I haven’t yet! I’ve heard they’re really good though

          Liked by 1 person

        5. I started with Mary Kay brushes because my mom used to sell them. When I ventured out, I decided to try the ELF brushes. They are $1 each! There are also the “Studio” line and it’s $3 and up lol! I wanted to be able to try to figure out what each brush was used for without breaking the bank! I still have those same brushes from ELF and they’re in excellent condition! You should give it a try

          Liked by 1 person

        6. Nice! I’ll definitely have to check them out now

          Liked by 1 person

        7. I agree 100%! Sometimes I like more expensive brushes but Morphe and Ecotools have amazing brushes for such low prices

          Like

    Leave a Reply

    