Product Review: Lime Crime Velvetines Metallic Lipstick

So I’ve already shown off my new metallic lipstick from Lime Crime BUT I wanted to do a little review for anyone wanting to buy one!

Let me just say that not all metallic liquid lipsticks are going to be amazing. While I like the NYX ones, they don’t dry at all…they stay tacky on my lips all day. Not the best feeling!

I was a little hesitant to get this one from Lime Crime because I thought it’d be just like the one from NYX. Luckily for me I was wrong!

I already love Lime Crime’s liquid lipsticks: they dry quickly but keep your lips hydrated and the colors always look great. Lana (the shade pictured) was just like my other shades.

First of all, I love this bronze metallic shade. It is so stunning and looks amazing for fall. Plus the color is very full coverage and not sheer whatsoever.

Also you can see the metallicness  (don’t think that’s a word but oh well) long after you’ve applied it. You can eat and drink all day long and the lipstick color and metallicness (gonna use that word cause why the hell not) does not fade.

So if you’re looking for an amazing metallic liquid lipstick, I highly recommend this one from Lime Crime! I also have the shade Posh (purple metallic) and there are some pinks on their website as well.

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. redbeaute says:

    These seem to work well on everyone’s lips but mine. Good review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s too bad they didn’t work for you πŸ˜•

      Like

  2. The colour looks gorgeous! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

