Product Review: Urban Decay Razor Sharp liquid Eyeliner

Eyeliners are so much fun to play with and recently I’ve become obsessed with liquid eyeliners. I decided to try the Urban Decay Razor Sharp liquid eyeliner in Retrograde.

Purple is one of my favorite colors for makeup so I thought this eyeliner would be a great addition to my eyeliner stash. It’s a dark purple with a bit of glitter and I love this shade.

As for the eyeliner itself, it’s ok. I don’t hate it but I don’t love it. The applicator is very thin (hence the name razor sharp)  which makes it a little difficult to apply for me. You have to have a lot of patience with this eyeliner for sure.

It is a very opaque eyeliner, which you gotta love. And the formula does stay all day and doesn’t smear.

My only real complaint is that it is a little less user friendly than felt tip eyeliners like Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner. If you like thin-bristled applicators, definitely try this eyeliner out. I might get another color to try it out again BUT for now I’ll keep working with this one!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

Leave a Reply

