Makeup Brush Guide: Face Powder

Now for the next installment of my makeup brush guide…face powder brushes!

My philosophy is the fluffier the better. You want a big brush that can buffer lines and also apply face powder everywhere effectively. 

My favorite is the Morphe M180 brush. As you can see in the picture, it’s a large brush that can really pick up a lot of product and apply it smoothly. Plus the bristles are super soft and I love swiping it across my face 😍

A face powder brush like the M180 is perfect for baking. When I bake my under eyes with this brush, it stays all day and I never have to worry about it. So easy!

Bottom line is: get a large fluffy brush that really picks up the most product possible and sets your face flawlessly.

If you’re looking for some cheap powder brushes, go check these ones out:

  • Ulta Powder Brush – $20 at Ulta
  • Real Techniques Powder Brush- $9.99 at Ulta
  • Sephora Collection Pro Flawless Powder Brush #40 – $19 at Sephora
  • Tarte Powder Player Bamboo Pressed Powder Brush – $34 at Sephora

Thanks for reading, my loves πŸ™‚ til next time

Leave a Reply

