Product Review: Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Facial Creme

Can you believe it’s already the last Sunday of November?!?!? God this year is flying by…crazy!
For this week’s product review, I decided to look at a product that I wasn’t super crazy about. I recently ordered some Christmas gifts from Sephora and got a sample size of this Ole Henriksen moisturizer. My impression? Eh.

I expected this moisturizer to be fabulous because…well it’s a high end brand. Sadly it was just ok.

I love moisturizers that keep my skin plump and fresh for hours. This one did hydrate my skin but only for about an hour. After that, my skin was void of moisture. 

This moisturizer isn’t horrible, but I expected it to really seep into my pores and keep my skin fresh-looking. Unfortunately it didn’t do this. 

I will say though that the scent is pretty light. It’s not super chemical-y or pungent so that’s definitely a plus!

Maybe other beauties like this product but I wasn’t a fan. Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried it and what your thoughts are.

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I agree. I read somewhere that is was a good moisturizer to use before applying your makeup. I used it for awhile. It was necessarily bad, but I couldn’t really tell it did anything more than my usual.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ya it’s not the best moisturizer…only does the job for a little bit. Good to hear someone else agrees!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kadigoodall says:

    I agree with you! I really did not like this moisturizer. I would put it on and as soon as I was done applying it my skin felt dry again… not worth the money

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? I’m glad I got a sample size first

      Like

Leave a Reply

