Slightly Disappointing November Products

I’m excited for November to end because it’s my birthday tomorrow! I’m so beyond psyched 😆 instead of the makeup brush guide post tomorrow, look out for a birthday MOTD post! The makeup brush guide will continue the following Thursday.
Now I was not disappointed with very many products and the ones I picked were not horrible by any means. They were of course only slightly disappointing!

The first disappointing product of November is the Ole Henriksen moisturizer. I reviewed this on Sunday and was not a fan. It doesn’t moisturize like a moisturizer should. I’d definitely pick another facial moisturizer before this one!

Next is the Estee Lauder Dissolve the Drama 2-in-1 Makeup Remover Cleanser. It doesn’t remove makeup that well, especially in comparison to the Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm. I wasn’t crazy about this little product…it left too much makeup behind.

Finally is the Laura Mercier Rose Gold Caviar Stick Eye Colour. Now I don’t hate this product…it’s just not my favorite. I expected it to apply smoothly and it doesn’t sadly, especially when applied all over the lid. It’s a beautiful color BUT it doesn’t apply well.

What products were you not crazy about in November? Tell me in the comments!

Thanks for reading, my loves 🙂 til next time

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ingrid says:

    Maybe your LM Caviar Stick is getting dry (or was dry in the first place) because all mine are so smooth!😕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s nice! Ya that might be the case

      Like

  2. Seriously everything I got from the Estee Edit collection was disappointing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

